Nighty night time for all God’s little ones!


This wonderful panel has the following saying on it:

As I lay you down to sleep, I pray my little one to guard and keep.
I pray that you won’t grow up too fast.
For this precious time will have to last.
I pray for safety when away from me, when riding your bike or climbing a tree.
I pray you’ll know I loved you from the start.
You stole my breath and jump started my heart.
I can’t wait to teach you your ABC’s.
I look forward to talking about the birds and the bees.
When I first saw your precious little face, I prayed your life would be touched by grace.
As parent with child, each day I knew, my mind would be filled with thoughts of you.
I pray you’ll know how much you are loved, you truly are God’s gift from above.

Leave a Reply

